So, How’s Married Life?

If I had a nickel for every time someone asked me, “So how’s married life?” I would have about $3.20. That doesn’t seem like much, but that’s 64 nickels! I am telling you, people wanna know how married life is!

Married life is fun. I am living with my best friend, we have a home for the first time without roommates, and I can walk around without pants the majority of the time! I have someone who supports my goals 100% and who I can depend on every day for big things and small things. These are all wonderful things!

Married life is busy. Taylor is at the fire department 3-4 nights a week and working another full time job. I am working full time as an event planner with events every couple weeks and getting ready to start school in the fall at IUPUI. We have a new puppy who has just begun teething and Charlie is as sassy as ever.

Married life is not private. I’ve had to get used to sleeping with another human being, pooping in the same vicinity as another human being, and pretty much sharing every other bodily function with another human being. And I mean Every. Bodily. Function. The great thing is, we are in love! It drives me absolutely crazy when he flops around like a dying fish at night, but I love him more than anything.

Married life is funny. In the last month and a half, I have had some of the most painful belly laughs of my life. I am so so happy. And I can’t wait to see what the rest of married life is like.

Peace and love,
Leah

